The Ink is Dry

Hello, Katy Lee here. Being Thanksgiving week, my heart is filled to the brim with thankfulness. My blessings are overflowing and abundant, and I have an attitude of gratitude for the many supportive and loving people in my life. But this week, I am especially thankful to God, who not only has poured out these blessings, but who also gave me talents and gifts to pass on and share. And one of these gifts is the art of writing.

Like many of you, the written word is more than just ink on a page. It brings knowledge and understanding; peace and healing—and not just for the reader. I have penned my way through many a dark moment. (And I don’t mean the blackout) Writing countless journals, stories, lectures and teachings, even writing lesson plans for my home-schooled children has taught me more about my world and my life, and the lives of my characters, than any of my college professors. My writing has taken me on an amazing journey of victory, and if that’s all it ever amounted to be, never going further than my own private pages, it would be enough. Even if secretly I had dreamed for it to be more.

Of course, nothing is a secret to God, right? Which leads me to why I am especially thankful this week.

The Unlocked Secret: As of this week, my dream is set to become a reality. And not the virtual kind as my story Real Virtue might have you believe. It is official. The ink is dry. I have signed a contract to have Real Virtue published by Soul Mate Publishing. Stay tuned for more details coming soon!

Question: What are you especially thankful for this Thanksgiving?

38 thoughts on “The Ink is Dry”

  1. I am incredibly excited and so proud of you, Katy. This is an amazng step toward an incredible journey. I love your website and you know I love your story, Real Virtue. I can’t wait to see it in print. Nice job on your website. It looks great!

  2. I am SOOOOO happy for you Katy! REAL VIRTUE is a wonderful story, and I can’t wait to see it out in the world for others to enjoy. Today, I’m grateful for my Sister Scribes. You are all the best (but you know that)!

  3. Great news, Katy. We just had the parable of the talents in church, and I always see that as a call to action. Genius (and by extension) talent, was long considered something outside oneself, not a personal attribute or a possession. Ambition, yes. But sharing first. Love your post. Perfect for a Sunday morning.

  4. Katy, I also have many blessings to be thankful for. My family, friends and groups like the CTRWA and like you this Thanksgiving, I’ll be extra special thankful–I have just contracted my first book. Congratulations to you and my wish for your continued success. Marian

  5. Wonderful news, Katy. Much joy and congratulations. I’m most thankful for good health and all the Lord has given me and all he had promised. He has planted a seed in each of us and given us the talent to make it grow. My seed just happens to be one that blooms in the autumn of my years, but that’s ok because the autumn is the most beautiful time. 🙂 Congratulations again and Happy Thanksgiving.

  6. Loved the post, Katy. Very inspiring and uplifting. Congratulations on the dry ink.
    Today I’m very thankful that God saw fit to take care of my son who has been VERY ill. I traveled from CT to CA just to see for myself that he’s okay. I’m headed back today much more settled and happy.
    Thanks
    Kathye

  7. Congratulations Katy-Pie! Mom and I are so proud of your many accomplishments in life, and now to top it all off………..a brand new successful Book Writer and Author.
    ” Here’s Looking At You,Kid ”
    Love
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

