Multi-Author Signing

PJ here. First things first.

Thank you to those who shared in the launch celebration for WESTERN DESERT last week! I had fun entertaining the party-goers who stopped by to chat and wish me well. I can’t tell you how much your support means to me. Congratulations to Lysette Lam who won the Nook Simple Touch! I am in the process of contacting the other winners, so a big thanks to those who entered my contest and shared my celebration with the world!

Now that I’ve had a few days to breathe and take a break from all the hustle and preparation of the book release, I’m gearing up for another busy weekend. Technically, I’m off from my day job, but this weekend I’ll be doing what authors live for. Along with a host of other authors, I’ll be at the Enfield 4th of July Celebration in Enfield, Connecticut, meeting readers and signing books. Everyone’s books will be available all day on Saturday and Sunday, but we’ll be rotating shifts to spread the coverage among us. I’m scheduled for Sunday from 11:30-5:30, but I’ll be around to help out on Saturday as well.

I hope you’ll join me, Katy Lee, Casey Wyatt, J Monkeys, Susannah Hardy, Rebecca Rose, T.L. Costa, Marian Lannouette, Gerri Brousseau, Jesse Hayworth, Belle Calhoun, Kourtney Heintz, Lon Unghire, Tammy Young Cote, and Renata Bowers at the Town Green on Enfield Street right in front of the town hall, Saturday, July 6th and Sunday, July 7th. And huge KUDOS to Katy Lee for organizing the signing for us.

I grew up in Enfield, so this event will have special meaning for me. If you haven’t attended a 4th on the Green, you’re missing a great time. From the live bands to the awesome parade, and the fabulous eats to the fantastic fireworks on Sunday night, there is tons of fun to be had. I participated in a few of the pie eating contests over the years, but my favorite event was the opportunity to dunk a local high school teacher who was sporting enough to take the plunge for a good cause. It’s supposed to be a great weekend weather-wise, so if you’re looking for a fun family event to attend and you’re in the area, stop by and meet some of your favorite authors and hang out with the Scribes.

I hope to see you there!

6 thoughts on “Multi-Author Signing”

  1. I’ll be in town – or close to it in Suffield, CT on Sat and Sun, so I just may stop in and see you, buy books and check out how a multi-author signing is done!

  2. Paula, wish I could be there. But I’ll be thinking about you and the gang and all the support and care that we all have for each other. Have a great day, and sign lots of books.

Leave a Reply

