Whoa-ooooooooh, on the radio by J Monkeys

Hiddey-Ho Scribblers!  J Monkeys here.  Are you familiar with the 70’s song, On the Radio by Miss Donna Summer?  No?  Click here and give it a listen.

So why the disco today?  I’m on the radio tomorrow!  Very exciting times – my first radio interview.  I’m not really nervous about doing the interview, but I am a bit nervous about sticking my foot in my mouth.  You see, I have a terrible birth defect – my brain and my mouth work independently of each other.  I can’t tell you the number of times in my life when I’ve said something incredibly stupid, thoughtless or rude, without meaning to at all.  I swear, it’s one of the reasons I like being a writer.  I get to edit before anyone else becomes aware of what I’ve said/thought.

But the opportunity to do an hour long interview was much too good to pass up.  It’s not all me talking, there will be music and stuff too.  I’m going to be talking about my soon-to-be-released-book DIY Publishing ~ Cheap & Easy.  After much ado, this handy little manual for do-it-yourselfers will be available next week.

So, if you want to hear more about it, and potentially hear me gaff, tune in to 88.1 fm in central CT from 6:30 – 7:30pm on Sunday, January 5th.  Or you can stream it live at http://www.WESUfm.org.

 

4 thoughts on “Whoa-ooooooooh, on the radio by J Monkeys”

  1. J, woohoo! How exciting. I hope to be listening. Good luck with the adventure and sale of your handy manual, “DIY Publishing ~ Cheap & Easy.” Thanks for Donna Summer singing one of her top hits!

Leave a Reply

