The Craziest Thing Happened…by Vivienne Lynge

Hello!  Vivienne Lynge here.  One of the coolest things to happen so far in my writing career took place the other day.  I want to share it with you.

Are you ready?  Here it is.  I was finishing up some work, late in the evening for one of my “real” jobs and I had a thought cross my mind.  Just another few minutes and I can go finish reading that great book I was reading.  I can’t wait to see what happens.

That thought was immediately followed by: Wait a minute, what book is that?  I’m not in the middle of anything right now…

And that thought was immediately followed by: Holy Crap!  The book I can’t wait to finish reading is my own!  And I can’t finish reading it until I finish writing it!

I had been re-reading the WIP earlier in the day – like 12 hours earlier.  And my data-analysis-fogged brain bubbled up some real excitement for the story.   It must mean that I’m a real author!

Has anything like that ever happened to you?

2 thoughts on “The Craziest Thing Happened…by Vivienne Lynge”

  1. I think so . . . getting my WIP confused with a book I think I am reading. It is funny, and I was blaming it on my age and memory. Your words gave me comfort that I am not going out of my mind. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

